You have a right to reman safe
Gun related killings up 80%
37 GR HOMICIDES IN 2020. DEADLIEST YEAR EVER.
Gun related killings up 80%
Gun related killings up 80%
Gun related killings up 80%
Slider

The men and women of GRPD have taken an oath to serve and protect the residents of Grand Rapids. To effectively do this, we need the city commission to support us with the resources needed to keep you safe. 2020 has been the deadliest year on record in Grand Rapids, but the commission recently turned down $500,000 in federal grants that would’ve been used to combat violence in Grand Rapids. The vote was split on accepting the money, and when they couldn’t agree on how the money should be used to reduce crime, they simply decided not to accept it. Please contact the mayor and your commissioner and urge them to allocate the necessary resources to make our Grand Rapids neighborhoods safer.

Milinda Ysasi

2nd Ward Commissioner
P 616.456.3856
E mysasi@grcity.us

Kurt Reppart

1st Ward Commissioner
P 616.456.3856
E kreppart@grcity.us

Joseph D. Jones

2nd Ward Commissioner
P 616.456.3858
E jdjones@grcity.us

Senita Lenear

3rd Ward Commissioner
P 616.456.3578
E kreppart@grcity.us

Nathaniel Moody

3rd Ward Commissioner
P 616.456.3858
E nmoody@grcity.us

Jon O’Connor

1st Ward Commissioner
P 616.456.3856
E joconnor@grcity.us

Mayor Rosalyn Bliss

City of Grand Rapids
P 616.456.3168
E mayor@grcity.us

Over
ROUNDS OF AMMUNITION ILLEGALLY FIRED SINCE MAY OF 2020.